Contacts by scientific expertise

Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group contacts

Page 5 of 5

The Maufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group, one of five research groups within CSIRO, is led by a Group Executive.

Its scientific capability is organised into three research divisions:

Learn more about the Maufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group.

Maufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group
Group Executive
Dr Calum Drummond

Group Executive

Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals

Phone: +61 3 9545 2050

Email: Calum.Drummond@csiro.au

Communication Manager
Ms Karina Clement

Communications Manager

Manufacturing Materials and Minerals Group

Phone: +61 3 9545 2893

Email: karina.clement@csiro.au

Materials Science and Engineering
Chief
Dr Cathy Foley

Chief

Phone: +61 2 9413 7413

Alt Phone: +61 4 1920 0544

Email: Cathy.Foley@csiro.au

Communication Manager
Simon Hunter

Communication Manager

Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals

Phone: +61 3 9545 8412

Alt Phone: +61 477 319 714

Email: Simon.Hunter@csiro.au

Capability Name Program Leader
Biosciences
Dr Tim Adams

Research Program Leader, Biosciences

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9662 7317

Email: Tim.Adams@csiro.au

Fibre Sciences
Dr Stuart Lucas

Research Program Leader

Fibre Science

Phone: +61 3 52464143

Email: Stuart.Lucas@csiro.au

Polymeric materials
Dr John Chiefari

Principal Research Scientist

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 2508

Email: John.Chiefari@csiro.au

Devices, Systems and Engineering
Dr Gareth Moorhead

Research Program Leader

Devices, Engineering and Systems

Phone: +61 3 9545 2080

Alt Phone: +61 4 0308 4976

Email: Gareth.Moorhead@csiro.au

Surfaces and nanosciences
Ms Deborah Lau

Research Program Leader

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 2830

Alt Phone: +61 418 248 080

Email: Deborah.Lau@csiro.au

Analysis and Characterisation
Dr Natasha Wright

Group Leader, Analysis and Characterisation

Phone: +61 3 95452041

Email: Natasha.Wright@csiro.au

Australian Biotech Growth Partnerships
Dr Paul Savage

Theme Leader – Australian Biotech Growth Partnerships

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 2523

Email: Paul.Savage@csiro.au

Biomedical materials and devices
Dr Keith McLean

Theme Leader - Biomedical Materials and Devices

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 2599

Email: Keith.McLean@csiro.au

Industrial Research Services
Dr Rajam Sankaran

Manager, Facade Engineering Services

Phone: +61 2 9490 5460

Email: Rajam.Sankaran@csiro.au

Process Science and Engineering
Chief
Dr Anita Hill

Research Scientist

Phone: +61 3 9545 2665

Alt Phone: +61 3 9545 2680

Email: Anita.Hill@csiro.au

Acting Deputy Chief
Strategy and Operations
Mr Warren Bruckard

Research Program Leader - Mineral Processing and Agglomeration

Phone: +61 3 9545 8566

Email: Warren.Bruckard@csiro.au

Deputy Chief
Science and Commercial
Dr Marcus Zipper

Chief

Process Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8560

Email: Marcus.Zipper@csiro.au

Communication Manager
Ms Liz Greenbank

Communication Manager

Process Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8563

Email: liz.greenbank@csiro.au

Capability Name Program Leader
High Temperature Processing
Dr Ivan Ratchev

Research Program Leader

Process Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8603

Email: ivan.ratchev@csiro.au

Solution Processing
Dr Chris Vernon

Theme Leader - Alumina

Phone: +61 8 9334 8043

Email: Chris.Vernon@csiro.au

Metallic and Ceramic Materials
Dr Rob O'Donnell

Research Program Leader – Metallic and Ceramic Materials

Phone: +61 3 9545 2733

Alt Phone: +61 4 1954 9456

Email: Robert.ODonnell@csiro.au


Process Integration
Dr Mark Cooksey

Research Program Leader, Process Measurement and Design

CSIRO Process Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8865

Alt Phone: +61 4 4720 1536

Email: Mark.Cooksey@csiro.au

Learn more about the Maufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group.