Contacts by impact area

Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group contacts

Page 5 of 5

The Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group, one of five research groups within CSIRO, is led by a Group Executive.

Its outcome-focused projects are organised into three impact areas that are each under the guidance of a Portfolio Leader - who generally also holds another complementary role in the organisation - and one or more Flagship Directors:

Maufacturing, Materials and Minerals Group
Group Executive
Dr Calum Drummond

Group Executive

Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals

Phone: +61 3 9545 2050

Email: Calum.Drummond@csiro.au

Manufacturing
Director
Dr Swee Mak

Director

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 8411

Email: Swee.Mak@csiro.au

Theme Name Theme Leader
Agile Manufacturing Technologies
Dr Stuart Bateman

Theme Leader

Phone: +61 3 9252 6128

Email: Stuart.Bateman@csiro.au

Sustainable High Performance Materials
Dr Bill Humphries

Theme Leader, Sustainable High Performance Materials

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 52464000

Email: Bill.Humphries@csiro.au

Flexible Electronics
Dr Gerry Wilson

Theme Leader – Flexible Electronics

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 2205

Email: Gerry.Wilson@csiro.au

Titanium Technologies
Mr John Barnes

Titanium Technologies Theme Leader

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 8310

Alt Phone: +61 4 6771 0595

Email: John.Barnes@csiro.au

Manufacturing Technologies for Transport and Mining
Mr Barrie R Finnin

Theme Leader, Manufacturing Technologies for Transport and Mining

Phone: +61 3 9545 2951

Alt Phone: +61 4 3834 6693

Email: Barrie.Finnin@csiro.au

Materials
Chief
Dr Cathy Foley

Chief

Phone: +61 2 9413 7413

Alt Phone: +61 4 1920 0544

Email: Cathy.Foley@csiro.au

Theme Name Theme Leader
Biosciences
Dr Tim Adams

Research Program Leader, Biosciences

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9662 7317

Email: Tim.Adams@csiro.au

Fibre Sciences
Dr Stuart Lucas

Research Program Leader

Fibre Science

Phone: +61 3 52464143

Email: Stuart.Lucas@csiro.au

Polymeric materials
Dr John Chiefari

Principal Research Scientist

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 2508

Email: John.Chiefari@csiro.au

Devices, Systems and Engineering
Dr Gareth Moorhead

Research Program Leader

Devices, Engineering and Systems

Phone: +61 3 9545 2080

Alt Phone: +61 4 0308 4976

Email: Gareth.Moorhead@csiro.au

Surfaces and nanosciences
Ms Deborah Lau

Research Program Leader

Materials Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 2830

Alt Phone: +61 418 248 080

Email: Deborah.Lau@csiro.au

Analysis and Characterisation
Dr Natasha Wright

Group Leader, Analysis and Characterisation

Phone: +61 3 95452041

Email: Natasha.Wright@csiro.au

Australian Biotech Growth Partnerships
Dr Paul Savage

Theme Leader – Australian Biotech Growth Partnerships

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 2523

Email: Paul.Savage@csiro.au

Biomedical materials and devices
Dr Keith McLean

Theme Leader - Biomedical Materials and Devices

Future Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 2599

Email: Keith.McLean@csiro.au

Industrial Research Services
Dr Rajam Sankaran

Manager, Facade Engineering Services

Phone: +61 2 9490 5460

Email: Rajam.Sankaran@csiro.au

Mineral Resources
Director
Mr Jonathan Law

Director

Minerals Down Under Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 8764

Email: Jonathan.Law@csiro.au

Theme Name Theme Leader
Discovering Australia's Mineral Resources
Dr Rob Hough

Theme Leader, Discovering Australia's mineral resources

Minerals Down Under Flagship

Phone: +61 8 6436 8763

Email: robert.hough@csiro.au

Sustainable Metal Production
Dr Sharif Jahanshahi

Theme Leader

Process Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8621

Email: Sharif.Jahanshahi@csiro.au

Advanced Processing Technologies
Dr Dave Robinson

Theme Leader, Advanced processing technologies

Minerals Down Under Flagship

Phone: +61 8 9334 8913

Email: David.Robinson@csiro.au

Intelligent Mining and Online Analysis
Dr Nick Cutmore

Theme Leader, Intelligent mining and online analysis

Minerals Down Under Flagship

Phone: +61 2 9710 6704

Email: nick.cutmore@csiro.au

Australia’s Mineral Futures
Ms Anna Littleboy

Theme Leader, Australia's mineral futures

Minerals Down Under Flagship

Phone: +61 7 3327 4180

Alt Phone: +61 7 3327 4750

Email: anna.littleboy@csiro.au

Read more about the Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals group in the Manufacturing, materials and minerals group overview.