CSIRO logo.

Contacts by scientific expertise

A directory containing contact information for research program leaders. Program leaders are responsible for developing and maintaining expertise in a scientific discipline.

  • 21 July 2011 | Updated 9 September 2013

Energy Group contacts

Page 1 of 5

The Energy Group, one of five research groups within CSIRO, is led by a Group Executive. Its scientific capability is organised into two research divisions:

Energy Group

Group Executive

Dr Tom Hatton

Group Executive: Energy

Phone: +61 8 6436 8821

Email: Tom.Hatton@csiro.au

Dr Tom Hatton: Group Executive, Energy

Energy Technology

Chief

Dr Peter Mayfield

Business Unit Leader,

Energy Technology

Phone: +61 2 4960 6046

Email: Peter.Mayfield@csiro.au

Dr Peter Mayfield: Business Unit Leader, CSIRO Energy Technology

Communication Manager

Phone:

Email:

Capability Name

Program Leader

Low Emissions Fossil Fuels

Dr David Harris

Theme Leader

Developing Low Emissions Coal Utilization Technology

Phone: +61 7 3327 4617

Email: David.Harris@csiro.au

Dr David Harris: a leader of low emission electricity research

Fuel Cells and Ionic Technologies

Dr Sukhvinder Badwal

Program Leader

Fuel Cells and Ionic Technologies

Phone: +61 3 9545 2719

Email: Sukhvinder.Badwal@csiro.au

Gasification and Combustion

Dr Paul Feron

Program Leader

Phone: +61 2 4960 6022

Email: Paul.Feron@csiro.au

Renewable Energy

Mr Wes Stein

Program Leader

Renewable Energy

Phone: +61 2 4960 6094

Email: Wes.Stein@csiro.au

Earth Science and Resource Engineering

Chief

Dr Mike McWilliams

Chief

Earth Science and Resource Engineering

Phone: +61 7 3327 4486

Email: Mike.Mcwilliams@csiro.au

Dr Mike McWilliams: Chief, CSIRO Earth Science and Resource Engineering

Communication Manager

Phone:

Email:

Capability Name

Program Leader

Mineral System Science

Dr Chris Yeats

Program Leader,

Mineral System Science

Phone: +61 8 6436 8519

Email: Chris.Yeats@csiro.au

Dr Chris Yeats: discovering the secrets of the seafloor

Mining Science and Engineering

Dr David Hainsworth

Program Leader,

Mining Science and Engineering

Phone: +61 7 3327 4420

Email: David.Hainsworth@csiro.au

Dr David Hainsworth: leading mining science and engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Dr Rob Jeffrey

Program Leader,

Petroleum Engineering

Phone: +61 3 9545 8353

Alt Phone: +61 3 9545 8390

Email: Rob.Jeffrey@csiro.au

Dr Rob Jeffrey: leading CSIRO's research into hydraulic fracturing

Petroleum Geoscience

Dr David Dewhurst

Program Leader,

Petroleum Geoscience

Phone: +61 8 6436 8750

Email: David.Dewhurst@csiro.au

Dr David Dewhurst: leading multi-disciplinary research in petroleum geoscience

Learn more about the Energy group.