The judging panel for the 2016 Indigenous STEM Awards included a range of professionals with extensive experience in STEM education and STEM professions and a track-record of working closely with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities.

Dr Kaye Price : Indigenous Education Advocate
Dr Anita Hill: Executive Director of Future Industries, CSIRO
Adrian Brahim: Specialist Indigenous Affairs, BHP Billiton
Therese Postma: Project Director, Indigenous STEM Education, Education & Outreach, CSIRO
Joe Sambono: Inquiry for Indigenous Science Students Manager, Indigenous STEM Education, Education & Outreach, CSIRO
Ben Chi: Senior Geophysicist, BHP Billiton
Donna Smith: Senior Indigenous Engagement Officer, CSIRO
Dr Kate List: Discovery and Community Program Manager, CSIRO
Jerry Frewen: Supervisor Mining Production, Yandi-Eastern BHP Billiton/WAIO/Mining Production
Scott Philip: ASSETS Project Officer, Indigenous STEM Education, Education & Outreach, CSIRO

The judging of all applications occurred throughout November 2016, with the winners announced in early December 2016.

Contact us

Have a question? Contact us using the form below, or call 1300 363 400 during business hours, .

Your contact details

First name must be filled in

Your enquiry*

We'll need to know what you want to contact us about so we can give you an answer.

Please tell us how you heard about CSIRO