Blog icon

13 May 2024 Statement

The Australian Government has appointed Ming Long AM and Terry Moran AC to CSIRO’s Board.

Ming Long AM has significant experience as a non-executive director and is currently Chair of Diversity Council Australia and on the boards of Telstra, IFM Investors, QBE Insurance (Auspac) and CEDA. She was awarded a Member of the Order of Australia for significant contribution to the financial and real estate sectors, and to diversity and inclusion in 2020. She will be a part-time member and Deputy Chair of the CSIRO Board for four years.

Former Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Terry Moran AC was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia in 2012 for eminent service to the community through public sector leadership. Mr Moran will be a part-time member of the CSIRO Board for three years.

The Board appointments were announced by Minister for Industry and Science, The Hon Ed Husic MP.


Terry Moran AC has been appointed to the CSIRO Board. ©  La Trobe University
Ming Long AM was appointed part-time member and Deputy Chair of the CSIRO Board for four years. ©  ArmstrongQ

Contact us

Find out how we can help you and your business. Get in touch using the form below and our experts will get in contact soon!

CSIRO will handle your personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act 1988 (Cth) and our Privacy Policy.

First name must be filled in

Surname must be filled in

I am representing *

Please choose an option

Please provide a subject for the enquriy

0 / 100

We'll need to know what you want to contact us about so we can give you an answer

0 / 1900

You shouldn't be able to see this field. Please try again and leave the field blank.